Mohs scale

Is the ten-point scale of mineral hardness, arbitrarily related to the minerals talc, calcite, fluorite, orthoclase, quartz, corundum and diamonds. Diamonds are the only mineral that is The Mohs scale is a ten-point scale used to measure a mineral’s hardness.  Diamond rates a ten on the scale and is the hardest mineral known to man.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.